Prof. S. Sivadas - Chief Editor

He is popularly known as Children's Uncle among students all over Kerala. He is a well known writer of Children's literature both in English and Malayalam. He retired as the Head of the Dept. of Chemistry from CMS College, Kottayam. He had been an active Member of Kerala Sasthra Sahithya Parishad for about three decades. He has won several awards and honours. To mention a few, he has won Kerala Sahitya Academy Award for Children's Literature in 1973, National Award of National Council for Science & Technology in 1990, N.C.E.R.T. Award for Children's Literature in 1997, Kerala Sahity
Academy Award for the best travelogue in 1997 and Millennium Children's Literature Award of Govt. of Kerala in 2001.

M.J. Baby - Chief Editor

Mr. M.J.Baby is a renowned teacher and educationalist. He was graduated in 1957. B.Ed in 1960. Joined Service as High School teacher in 1957. Teacher educator for 20 years. Headmaster from 1987 onwards. Retired in 1992 after 35 years of service. Proponent of Navodaya Vidyalayas in India. Visited France, Switzerland, Italy and U.K. in 1994. Joined Labour India in 1992.

Dr. Y.S Rajan

Dr. Y.S Rajan Former secretary to govt. of India. Presently adviser to the Governor of Punjab & Vice Chancellor , Punjab Technical University.


Dr. A.P. Jayaraman

A prominent Atomic Scientist and former Director, Media Relations, BARC, Mumbai. He is also a popular writer of science literature and a management expert.



Dr. M Leelavathi

Dr. M Leelavathi This shining star of Malayalam literary horizon, was born in Kottapady in Thrissur District. She needs no introduction to the Malayalees as she is the one and only woman critic in Malayalam. Apart from literary criticism her versatile genius has also found accolade in various other literary genres like poetry, translation, biographies and what not. This wonderful personality has also proved her mettle as a teacher who creatively influenced many generations. She has served as Professor in prestigious institutions. She was awarded her doctorate from Kerala university in 1972. She has been a research guide to more than 200 research students. A few notable awards she has won are the Odakuzhal Award in (1978), Kerala Sahitya Academy Award in (1980), Sahitya Academy Award (1987), Lalithambika Antarjanam Award (1999), Padmaprabha Award (2001),and Vallathol Award (2002).

Dr. V.S. Venkata Vardan

Dr. V.S. Venkata Vardan Former Director of Nehru Planetarium and presently Professor of Physics, Sona College of Engineering, Salem.

Dr. C.G. Ramachandran Nair

Dr. C.G. Ramachandran Nair - Scientist and Writer,Science communicator and former Chairman of Science Technology & Environment Committee of Kerala.


M.S.T. Namboodiri

M.S.T. Namboodiri Prof. and Head of the Department of Computer Science, Texas University, USA.



 site map  :  feedback  :  careers  :  FAQ's  :  contact us

Copyright © 2012-2013 Labour India Publications Ltd. ® All Rights Reserved.